Williamson: Collected Plays Volume IV


ISBN: 9781925005479
Author: David Williamson
Publication Date: 1/02/2016
Edition: First
Publisher: Currency Press
Extent: 288pp.


David Williamson is the most popular, prolific and produced playwright in Australian history. These four comedies consolidate his place as a great dramatic entertainer. Williamson turns his unflinching gaze on the foibles and follies of married life and life itself.

In Jack of Hearts, Williamson has written his charm into a lovable loser who does his best to disprove the theory that nice guys always finish last.

In Cruise Control three philandering, bickering and workaholic couples board a cruise ship travelling from London to New York for seven days of marital healing.

Dream Home follows Dana and Paul, whose dream turns into a nightmare when they discover their perfect beachside flat is festering with neighbours’ grudges, death threats, come-ons, heart-to-hearts, the smell of oysters … and Paul’s ex-girlfriend living upstairs in the throes of regret.

In Happiness, Williamson follows Roland, a professor of Wellbeing, and his cynical wife Hanna as they grapple with the elusiveness of the emotion.

Additional information


ePub, Mobi, Print


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Williamson: Collected Plays Volume IV”

Your email address will not be published.