Kevin Elyot: Four Plays


ISBN: 9781854598301
Author: Kevin Elyot
Publication Date: 11/11/2004
Publisher: Nick Hern Books
Extent: 320pp.

SKU: BK1800 Categories: , , Tags: ,

A collection of plays from the acclaimed author of My Night With Reg, spanning twenty years of brilliant playwrighting from our leading specialist in the comedy of pain.

‘Guilt, loss, unrequited love – these are the themes we’ve come to expect from Kevin Elyot’ The Times

Included in this volume are:

Coming Clean
Winner of the Samuel Beckett Award, Elyot’s first play, an examination of infidelity within a gay relationship. ‘a very funny and acute comedy about the gay life’ Sunday Times. ‘In time, it will be recognised as the first mature play about homosexuality’ Mail on Sunday

My Night With Reg
Elyot’s breakthrough play, winner of the Evening Standard and Olivier Awards for Best Comedy. ‘Sharply witty and humanely wise drama about gay manners and morals in the age of AIDS’ Independent

The Day I Stood Still
‘What begins apparently as a very English comedy about avoiding the issue… ends as something both tragic and heartening’ Sunday Times

Mouth to Mouth
‘An ingenious, brilliantly intricate work of art’ Financial Times

Additional information


ePub, Mobi, Print