The performing arts publisher


quick | advanced


My Cart

Items : 0
Sub total : $0.00

View Cart 
Shipping Policy

Meredith Oakes: Collected Plays  

The Neighbour / The Editing Process / Faith / Her Mother and Bartok / Shadowmouth / Glide / The Mind of the Meeting

Meredith Oakes: Collected Plays $26.32 ex GST
$28.95 inc GST
Featuring seven popular and critically acclaimed pieces.

The Neighbour 
A battle of wills between two young men on a housing estate.

The Editing Process 
An urbane but despairing comedy set in a publisher’s office. 

A vision of military conflict as a testing ground for English values.

Her Mother and Bartok
Focuses on a husband and wife as they discuss their first meeting from the perspective of the less-than-inspiring present. 

A troubled teenager is thrown out by his single mother and is taken in by a middle-aged single man. 

Glide and The Mind of the Meeting
Short radio plays.

Oberon Books, UK | 978-1-84002-966-6 | Sales rights: Australia/NZ | PB


MEREDITH OAKES is an Australian writer who has lived in London since 1970. An acclaimed author, playwright and critic she has written plays, adaptations, translations, opera texts and poems, as well as dramatic works for television and radio. She taught playwriting at Royal Holloway College and for the Arvon Fondation, and has written music criticism for The Independent and The Daily Telegraph and contributed to a variety of magazines including The Listener.

By Meredith Oakes, available through Currency Press - see all