The performing arts publisher


quick | advanced


My Cart

Items : 0
Sub total : $0.00

View Cart 
Shipping Policy

Oladipo Agboluaje: Plays One  

Early Morning/ Iya-lle (The First Wife)/ The Estate/ The Christ of Coldharbour Lane/ The Hounding of David Oluwale

Oladipo Agboluaje: Plays One $27.23 ex GST
$29.95 inc GST
This is the first collection of plays by award winning playwright, Oladipo Agboluaje, a significant force in Black British drama. Described as an ‘exciting, vital new voice’ ( Time Out) with a sharp satirical eye, Agboluaje is winning plaudits for his versatility to write plays that transcend two cultures—African and British.

This collection includes: Iyale (The First Wife) (2009), The Christ of Coldharbour Lane (2007),  The Hounding of David Oluwale (2009) and the previously unpublished plays Early Morning (2003) and The Estate (2006),

Oberon Books, UK | 978-1-84943-239-9 | Sales: Australia/NZ only | PB


OLADIPO AGBOLUAJE was born in Hackney and educated in Nigeria and Britain. He has a Masters Degree in Literature, Representation and Modernity from London Metropolitan University, writing his dissertation in creative writing and African literature. He is a London based playwright and an executive member of the African Theatre Association (AfTA).  He has written poems, short stories and plays for radio and stage including: Early Morning, Mother Courage and Her Children (African adaptation for Eclipse Theatre) and The EstateHe is the winner of the prestigious Alfred Fagon Award, and a received an 2010 Olivier award nomination for Outstanding Achievement In An Affiliate Theatre for his 2009 play for Iya - lle ( The First Wife).

By Oladipo Agboluaje, available from Currency Press - see all