The performing arts publisher


quick | advanced


My Cart

Items : 0
Sub total : $0.00

View Cart 
Shipping Policy

Williamson Collected Plays Vol. IV  

Jack of Hearts / Cruise Control / Dream Home / Happiness

Williamson Collected Plays Vol. IV $31.81 ex GST
$34.99 inc GST

David Williamson is the most popular, prolific and produced playwright in Australian history. These four comedies consolidate his place as our greatest dramatic entertainer.

in Jack of Hearts, Williamson has written his charm into a lovable loser who does his best to disprove the theory that nice guys always finish last.

Single edition eBook available from

In Cruise Control three philandering, bickering and workaholic couples board a cruise ship travelling from London to New York for seven days of marital healing.

Single edition eBook available from

Dream Home follows Dana and Paul, whose dream turns into a nightmare when they discover their perfect beachside flat is festering with neighbours’ grudges, death threats, come-ons, heart-to-hearts, the smell of oysters, with Paul’s ex-girlfriend living upstairs in the throes of regret.

Single edition eBook available from

In Happiness, Williamson follows Roland, a Professor of Wellbeing and his cynical wife Hanna as they grapple with the elusiveness of the emotion. 

Single edition eBook available from

Cast : Jack of Hearts: 4F, 3M/Cruise Control: 4F; 3M/Dream Home: 3F, 4M/Happiness: 2F; 5M

Currency Press | 978-1-92500-547-9 | Sales rights: worldwide | PB


David Williamson’s first full-length play, The Coming of Stork, premiered at Melbourne's La Mama Theatre in 1970. He went on to pen over thirty plays and become Australia’s most successful playwright. His plays have been produced throughout Australia and internationally. A number of his stage works have been adapted for the screen, including The Removalists, Don’s Party, The Club, Travelling North, Emerald City, Sanctuary and Brilliant Lies.

He won AFI screenplay awards for Petersen, Don’s Party, Gallipoli and Travelling North. He has also won eleven AWGIE Awards.

He lives on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast.

For a rich guide to understanding more about the work of David Williamson visit the 'What I wrote' series website where you can download Teacher's Notes, watch a trailer for the DVD and read information on the authors.

David Williamson's official website - www.davidwilliamsonplaywright. com

By David Williamson, from Currency Press - see all