The performing arts publisher


quick | advanced


My Cart

Items : 0
Sub total : $0.00

View Cart 
Shipping Policy


Author Profile


Eva Johnson was born in 1946 and belongs to the Mulak Mulak people of Daly River in the Northern Territory. In addition to being a playwright, Johnson is a poet, feminist, political activist, travelling performer and public speaker. In 1993 she was the first Indigenous Australian to be awarded the Australia Council Red Ochre Award in recognition of her outstanding contribution to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Culture. Her plays include When I Die You'll All Stop Laughing, Faded Genes, Mimini's Voices, Murras, Onward To Glory, Tjindarella, What Do They Call Me? and Heartbeat of the Earth. Johnson lives in Adelaide and continues her involvement with the arts.

Try less keywords or check out our advanced search.