Caryl Churchill: Shorts


ISBN: 9781854590855
Author: By Caryl Churchill
Publication Date: 29/08/2008
Publisher: Nick Hern Books
Extent: 320pp.
Availability: Available

Related Titles


Ten short plays by Caryl Churchill, written for stage, radio and TV, selected and introduced by the author.

This collection of short plays by one of our leading playwrights opens up a little-known aspect of her writing, and demonstrates her remarkable versatility and breadth of concern.

Abortive (Radio 3, 1971)
The After-Dinner Joke (BBC TV, 1978)
The Hospital at the Time of the Revolution
Hot Fudge
(Royal Court Theatre, 1989)
The Judge’s Wife (BBC TV, 1972)
Lovesick (Radio 3, 1967)
Not Not Not Not Not Enough Oxygen (Radio 3, 1971)
Schreber’s Nervous Illness (Radio 3, 1972)
Three More Sleepless Nights (Soho Poly Theatre, 1980)

The volume also includes an introduction by the author.

‘A dramatist who must surely be amongst the best half-dozen now writing’
The Times

Additional information


ePub, Mobi, Print