Wilde: Four Plays


ISBN: 9781854595898
Author: By Oscar Wilde
Publication Date: 1/11/2007
Publisher: Nick Hern Books
Extent: 352pp.
Availability: Available

Related Titles

9781854594600: An Ideal Husband

All four of Oscar Wilde’s famous plays in one volume, with an introduction by Emma French.

This volume contains the full text of four of Wilde’s irrepressible comedies.

The Importance of Being Earnest (1895), Wilde’s most enduringly popular play, a farcical comedy in which the main characters pretend to be someone they are not, in order to escape the burden of social obligations.

An Ideal Husband (1895), exploring corruption and morality, bringing an act of political sin in the heart of the English home.

A Woman of No Importance (1893), an audacious drama of social scandal that centres around the revelation of a long-concealed secret.

Lady Windermere’s Fan (1892), a biting satire on the morals of Victorian society.

The Drama Classic Collections bring together the most popular plays from a single author or a particular period. They offer students, actors and theatregoers a series of uncluttered, accessible editions, accompanied by comprehensive introductions.

Additional information


ePub, Mobi, Print